I have been so preoccupied with Facebook and reconnecting with my friends.  My 20th High School reunion is next year and OMG, we’ve been sharing the MOST HILARIOUS blasts from the past.  I swear, my sides ache from all the laughing and my fingertips are sore from typing and defending myself – hahahaha.  I am truly blessed with some of the most amazing people in my life!

Honestly, I’m relieved NOT to see the MATERIALISTIC “keep up with the Jones'”, “Look what I drive”, “My house is bigger than yours”, “Look who I know now” BRAG forum kind of thing that I detest.  Personally, I think those kinds of people have the biggest insecurities and hide behind it, ultimately putting up a wall for no one to get to know they’re a real person with real life experiences and responsibilities. Thankfully, I have found a wonderful bunch of hard working, MODEST, yet VERY accomplished individuals who MAY HAVE all the best of materialistic possessions, MAY BE well travelled, ARE known and respected… but it’s not their foremost image they display.  It’s the fun-loving, “I remember you”, “OMG, I’m embarrassed”, “Oh,no you didn’t” “Big hair from the 80’s”, school dances and prom pictures, kind of madness and GENUINE sharing.  I LOVE IT!

Hubby and I were just discussing how simply unique it is that many of us (my Oxnard friends) have known each other since grade school.  Wow, huh?  Oh, and I have those pictures as proof, too!  To all of you that know, “you’re welcome”  :)  hahahahaha…  I know, I know … I better tread wisely ‘cuz payback is a bitch!   

Oh, and there’s the chat.  I can’t keep up.  Really, don’t you guys have jobs?  :)

Well, I never thought I’d say this… “CHEERS to Facebook”  See you all very soon.  

BIG HUGE HUG 

