You are currently browsing the daily archive for March 26, 2008.

I just finished posting my FIRST EVER how-to on Cut Out & Keep.  I did a tute of my embroidered and felt covered barrette.  I’ve wanted to do this for some time, but being my own worst critic, I didn’t believe that any of my projects were good or original enough to post to the world to scrutinize.  Ah well… I’m satisfied just knowing there will be, at least, ONE who will be inspired from my contribution.  Just like I am by so many others!  :)  This was oodles of fun and a great experience so it won’t be my last.  I already have another one in mind.    

Joie reserves what I call “the fairy wishes” for the EXTRA SPECIAL.  It’s adorable to watch. She’ll take out one, a few, or all 12 – we guess, depending on how large the request – from a pink tin box, gives a kiss on each, leaves them on her bedside table to do their fairy magic, and then she’s tucked into her bed for the evening.

She’s wished and wished for a violin. Done.

Lately, her biggest and strongest wish is for a baby brother or sister.(sigh)

Joie, we’ll need more than ALL the fairies for that one… still working on it. :)

Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives